Terra Vitis:
men and women who are attached to their land and its values

Within our work, are true to our commitments, for the consumer and for future generations

They form the framework of what we do and help us bring you quality wines that are produced in respect for the Earth and future generations.

Protecting life in the earth

Active biological life in the soil helps the vines to protect themselves naturally. A natural balance is created between the vine and its environment. We want to protect this balance.

Training and tending the vines in a sustainable way

A Terra Vitis vinegrower-winemaker keeps their vines under continual observation, always looking for the best methods to help the vine use its natural defences and limit any intervention to the bare necessity.
Any treatment is only undertaken as a last resort, when there is no other solution to guarantee an adequate yield.

Re-evaluating what we do, every day

Nothing is ever a given. Knowledge evolves, as does the climate. We meet and adapt to any challenges rather than enduring them. Terra Vitis members understand society’s expectations and endeavour to find suitable solutions.

Caring about the people around us

Terra Vitis vinegrower-winemakers care about the good working conditions of their employees and do their best to meet their training needs. They use corporate social responsibility (CSR) methods, are mindful of all the people concerned and have constructive dialogue with them. They make themselves available to explain their approach.

Transparency at all levels

From planting to the bottle, each stage of production is checked by an independent accredited organisation. Terra Vitis vinegrower-winemakers are meticulous in their traceability records. “I do what I write down, I write down what I do.” Transparency inspires trust, naturally.

We borrow the earth from our children

Terra Vitis vinegrower-winemakers work on the problems of today in order to anticipate those of tomorrow. They do what is necessary to be able to hand a profitable estate down to their children or transferees.

Terra Vitis :
des hommes et des femmes attachés à leur terre et à ses valeurs

Dans notre travail, nous respectons nos engagements pour le consommateur et pour les générations futures

Elles charpentent notre action et nous permettent d’offrir des vins de qualité, produits dans le respect de la Terre et des générations futures.

Protéger la vie de la terre

Une vie biologique active dans le sol permet à la vigne de mieux se protéger naturellement. Un équilibre naturel se crée entre la vigne et son environnement. Nous voulons protéger cet équilibre.

Conduire la vigne de manière raisonnée

Le vigneron Terra Vitis observe sa vigne. Il cherche les meilleures méthodes pour favoriser ses défenses naturelles et limiter les interventions au strict nécessaire. Un traitement n’est mis en œuvre qu’en ultime recours lorsqu’il n’y a pas d’autres solutions pour garantir la récolte.

Tous les jours, se remettre en question

Rien n’est jamais acquis. Les savoirs évoluent, le climat aussi. Nous nous adaptons et affrontons les défis plutôt que de les subir. Les adhérents Terra Vitis comprennent les attentes de la société et s’appliquent à trouver des réponses adaptées.

Le goût des autres

Le vigneron Terra Vitis se soucie du bien-être au travail de ses salariés et s’efforce de répondre à leurs besoins de formation. Selon la méthodologie de la Responsabilité Sociétale des Entreprise (RSE), il est attentif à ses parties prenantes et instaure avec eux un dialogue constructif. Il est disponible pour expliquer sa démarche.

Transparence à tous les étages

De la plantation jusqu’à la bouteille, chaque étape de production est contrôlée par un organisme agréé et indépendant. Le vigneron Terra Vitis tient une traçabilité rigoureuse. « Je fais ce que j’écris, j’écris ce que je fais ». La transparence inspire naturellement la confiance.

Nous empruntons la Terre aux générations futures

Le viticulteur Terra Vitis se préoccupe des problématiques actuelles pour faire face à celles de demain. Il se donne les moyens de transmettre une exploitation pérenne à ses enfants ou à ses repreneurs.